Notes on Podcast #6

June 5, 2009 at 11:23 PM (Uncategorized)

Well, I meant to post this earlier but better late than never…or some such nonsense.

This was an interesting podcast. I can’t decide if the PCs are just reckless and foolhardy with deep anarchistic tendencies or if my actual players just want to see how much I’ll let them get away with before I slap my head against the table and quietly whisper “You know what? You’re dead. Game over. You lose. Now go away.” It’s a tough call to make.

What exactly happens here? You’ll have to listen to get the full details but the gist of it is they are caught in the middle of a breaking and entering by the homeowner. They get in a fight. Maybe a candle is willfully thrown on some papers, maybe not. Perhaps an arm gets chopped off. I won’t say whose.

The one detail that stands out vividly in my mind about this whole encounter was this: Burgess has no idea who these guys are or what they want. AT ALL.

Those are my players. Diplomats to the core.

Sigh…
Moegreeb

4 Comments

  1. criticalfailuregame said,

    Now; you have to realize that this is exactly how *YOU* play 95% of the time, right? 😉

  2. zen_jedi said,

    I just finished listening to this one. It did remind me of some of the early games I ran with Luke. The incident with the hospital and grenade launchers comes to mind.

    • criticalfailuregame said,

      Well, I know what Im asking Luke about on Monday.

    • cptclyde said,

      I completely deny knowledge of this incident and infact, do not even know of this “Luke” person you speak of.
      However, IF this alleged person DID infact granade a hospital, I’m sure they had a good reason for doing so……..

Leave a Reply

