Coming Soon: An MP3 Podcast Stream!

July 21, 2009 at 8:50 AM (GURPS, podcast, Roleplaying, RPG) (, , , )

So, I think it is time to close off our old poll. The results were clear (2:1 for an MP3 based stream in addition to the OGG stream), and work is underway to get it up and running.

I’ve converted all our raw recordings into MP3, and I just need to now upload everything (~500 megs worth) and create a new feedburner stream. I’ll be contacting RPGPodcasts (and likely RPGBloggers) to inform them of the alternate stream.

However, MP3 is certainly showing it’s age. To get comparable filesize, I’ve had to fiddle with the quality settings. The MP3 stream will be considered a LoFi stream, however this is still quite listenable.

Expect the MP3 stream to be posted here Monday; updated elsewhere as they have time.

Jarvis

(And you’ll be able to subscribe via iTunes, woo?)

Permalink Leave a Comment